1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    691 Posts
    First of all, I'm new to all Android stuff things. I never had smartphone so all of this is new to me. Previously I asked my friend who knows what's better, and he said that I should either choose LG P500 or ZTE Blade. Now, my question is : Which smartphone is better for games and stuff? I preffer LG P500 since it's cheaper but maybe ZTE Blade will be worth extra money.

2. Post #2
    Gold Member
    July 2007
    7,544 Posts
    Neither. Galaxy SII is your answer almost universally. Not exactly the budget end of the spectrum, but it's hailed by just about everybody as the best phone on the market. Be aware, though, if you want to buy a cellphone for gaming, you're probably better off with a Vita or 3DS.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 United States Show Events Agree Agree x 2 (list)

3. Post #3
    Gold Member
    January 2008
    12,051 Posts
    neither, they're both pretty old
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 Denmark Show Events Agree Agree x 1 (list)

4. Post #4
    Gold Member
    May 2009
    5,604 Posts
    Both of them run a 600mHz Processor and 512MB of RAM (only 418 usable) and are quite old, i own the P500.

If your budget is that low i would save up, or look into used phones even

5. Post #5
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    691 Posts
    Well, my budget is really low. And I know that if I want something for gaming I should buy Vita or 3DS but I can't call someone on them. So, chances are slim that I'll get something cheap and not bad neither good?

6. Post #6
    Gold Member
    November 2010
    1,348 Posts
    I'd go with the Galaxy Nexus
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 Curacao Show Events Dumb Dumb x 1 (list)

7. Post #7
    Gold Member
    January 2008
    12,051 Posts
    don't get a phone for gaming
    it's pretty good at casual games like angry birds and fruit ninja, but having a controller is a 100 times better.

Edited: