1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    2,452 Posts
    This is a thread for all wrestlers if there are any on facepunch to kinda talk and give tips and good moves to other people :D (i'm a freshman going into sophmore and i mostly want to set up a thread like this so i can learn moar)

I'l start:

Tip: Set up before you shoot. TADAAA

Favorite Move: armspin.. Spontanious move :D

2. Post #2
    February 2010
    226 Posts
    what weight class did you wrestle freshman year?

3. Post #3
    June 2007
    1,658 Posts
    I wrestled freshmen year.

Wrestled 215 mostly, but had some matches at 189 and 285.

I did okay, went 37-6, but didn't wrestle after that.

4. Post #4
    June 2011
    6,513 Posts
    HEY BOI LETS WRASTLE

5. Post #5
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    2,452 Posts
    Freshman year i wrestled 112 but in sophmore year im prob gonna wrestle 119 or 125

6. Post #6
    Gold Member
    April 2006
    284 Posts
    FINALLY A THREAD ABOUT REAL WRASTLIN

7. Post #7
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    2,452 Posts
    :D

8. Post #8
    February 2010
    226 Posts
    Freshman year i wrestled 112 but in sophmore year im prob gonna wrestle 119 or 125
    how tall are you?

and weight classes are different now, at least in minnesota they are, but I believe they changed everywhere else too. the weight classes now are 106, 113, 120, 126, 132, 138, 145, 152, 160, 170, 182, 195, 220 and 285

9. Post #9
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    2,452 Posts
    oh i heard about that D: and i'm like 67 inches (like 5'7") little bit more than 5'7"

10. Post #10
    February 2010
    226 Posts
    ha I had a friend in the same weight class as you and was like 5'9. He was super skinny.

11. Post #11
    Gold Member
    June 2011
    2,452 Posts