1. Post #1
    December 2005
    1,558 Posts
    I'll list off the things that are probably needed, well, I am 16 years old, I'm 5'10 in height, I weigh 137 pounds. I have never worked out before, so I pretty much lift dumbbells horribly - about 20 pounds. I have a pull-up bar which is able to attach to my door, so I use that often now.

I'll go from that, but my question is, how can I increase body mass, build my body muscles, and keep fit?

I'll start from that.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United States Show Events Agree Agree x 1Friendly Friendly x 1 (list)

2. Post #2
    Gold Member
    July 2007
    1,600 Posts
    Well man, sign yourself up at a gym firstly, trust me its better than working out at home even if you have the equipment at home its still better to work out at a gym, secondly you gonna want to start eating more, eat high protein calorie dense food, as long as its healthy food not junkfood, do some research your going to want to look up people who are the same as you and what they did to get big, you can find out alot of neat tricks this way, you will also want to concerntrate on compound movements, things like squats, deadlifts, benchpress etc, they are all mass gaining movements, but most of all ask alot of questions, your going to need to learn a fair bit about building muscle if you want to be successful.

I hope this basic rundown helps.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Australia Show Events Friendly Friendly x 1Funny Funny x 1Agree Agree x 1 (list)

3. Post #3
    May 2010
    3,141 Posts
    I'll list off the things that are probably needed, well, I am 16 years old, I'm 5'10 in height, I weigh 137 pounds. I have never worked out before, so I pretty much lift dumbbells horribly - about 20 pounds. I have a pull-up bar which is able to attach to my door, so I use that often now.

I'll go from that, but my question is, how can I increase body mass, build my body muscles, and keep fit?

I'll start from that.