1. Post #1
    Gold Member
    April 2008
    2,288 Posts
    Hey Facepunch...
    I'm a 2D Games Developer and I can't help but feel I have hit a Developers Block (This is kind of like Writers Block only for developers)...

Anyway, I need some help. Could you give me some ideas for games?
    Please don't flame...

2. Post #2

March 2010
    4,109 Posts
    make something that uses your avatar?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United Kingdom Show Events Agree Agree x 13 (list)

3. Post #3
    Gold Member
    August 2008
    6,974 Posts
    A communist state simulator.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United Kingdom Show Events Agree Agree x 17Disagree Disagree x 1Dumb Dumb x 1 (list)

4. Post #4
    November 2009
    2,137 Posts
    Remake Halo ODST in 2D.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United Kingdom Show Events Disagree Disagree x 6Agree Agree x 1 (list)

5. Post #5
    Gold Member
    December 2008
    1,482 Posts
    Yeah try a demake, where you take a more complicated game and remake it with less technology
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United Kingdom Show Events Agree Agree x 1 (list)

6. Post #6
    Gold Member
    August 2009
    11,250 Posts
    A communist state simulator.
    Press X to execute democrats.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Croatia Show Events Funny Funny x 36Agree Agree x 1 (list)

7. Post #7
    Gold Member
    April 2008
    2,288 Posts
    I was looking for a more sort of original concept, not that remakes haven't been done a million times before, but I want something different. A communist state simulator doesn't seem like much of a game but, you know, whatever...

8. Post #8
    World of Vagax
    December 2008
    21,653 Posts
    An indiana jones like game!

You got a tomb, and you need to get from A to B while jumping and shooting your way out of it, solving puzzles and swinging around.

Would be awesome