1. Post #1

February 2013
    10 Posts
    Hi, im new to Facepunch and was wondering if anybody can help me with setting up a dedicated server:

1.) How do I add maps to my gmod server? (i plan on a minigame server)

2.) I want a virtual store with virtual money in the server, where can i get that, and how do i add that?

3.) How do I edit my server properties, like I want to be Owner, my friends Admins, and people just guests.

4.) How do I change the basic server (sandbox) into a minigame server?

5.) Is there a way to change ALL of the server properties and info, how can i access this?

I know this is alot, but if you guys can help me out, that would be great :D

2. Post #2
    January 2012
    1,008 Posts
    my first question is are you hosting your server or is it a bought/rented?
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply United States Show Events Dumb Dumb x 1 (list)

3. Post #3
    September 2009
    541 Posts
    Honestly, if you don't even know how to set the gamemode you shouldn't be hosting a server.

That aside: take a look at the server.cfg for the gamemode (Open it with a text editor) and the server properties, put the maps in garrysmod/garrysmod/maps and on your fastDL (if you have one), get an admin mod and get pointshop, learn lua or hire a lua coder to make your virtual store.
    Reply With Quote Edit / Delete Reply Windows 7 Belgium Show Events Agree Agree x 5 (list)

4. Post #4

February 2013
    10 Posts
    my first question is are you hosting your server or is it a bought/rented?
    Im a renting a server, and these are basic questions that I have

Edited:

Honestly, if you don't even know how to set the gamemode you shouldn't be hosting a server.

That aside: take a look at the server.cfg for the gamemode (Open it with a text editor) and the server properties, put the maps in garrysmod/garrysmod/maps and on your fastDL (if you have one), get an admin mod and get pointshop, learn lua or hire a lua coder to make your virtual store.